How To Spot An Abuser Who Pretends To Be A Victim, by Jeff Crippen

“It really is not that difficult to recognize an abuser.  Their mentality of power, control, entitlement and justification always betrays itself in their speech and you can hear it if you know what to listen for.  To show you what I mean, let me use an example for a not-so-well-disguised abuser who wrote to me recently.  He claims to be the victim of his wife’s abuse.   I will just paraphrase him so as not to publicly identify him.  I suppose on a  blog like this I have to protect the guilty.  Oh well.  Here’s his opening line:…”

How to Spot an Abuser Who Claims to be the Victim

Triangulation

Leave a Reply

