Kids Speak Out

“….I cleaned out my e-mail.  I came across the emails my dad sent to me after I moved out.  The ones I was made to send to my lawyer.  It reminded me of why I wanted to leave so bad in the first place….No child should be made to feel like they have to choose sides.  They deserve to live free.  Free of the conflict.  Free of the court system.  Free to be kids.  But I will not be put in the middle of conflict again.  I won’t be made to choose who to love.  Life is too short to be angry.  It’s also too short to be sad….All I want is to be happy…”  Formerly alienated Canadian teen

“Mom would cheer me for writing hate letters at dad. So it became mom and ten kids against dad. Dad doesn’t like conflict so he backed away. I remember a few visits to his house and returning home and we would make fun of anything he did. I learned real quick if I showed interest in dad, I was a fool. I married and had kids and took our kids to see their grandpa and mom gave me the silent treatment. I also married into 4 step kids that started hating us. At that time, I think only my older sister had relationship with our dad. I stuck on moms side. To this day 8 out of us 10 kids have no relationship with dad. I figured it out watching our own step kids start to hate us. It took about ten years of part time studying pa to be sure I was right. My mother was committed to making us hate dad. But I broke free.”  Formerly alienated adult child

One thought on “Kids Speak Out”

  1. SharonJuly 21, 2014 at 3:10 am
    Thank you for including these heartbreaking videos of this young girl and older boy in their own words about the severe parental alienation that was done to them. In both cases, they were forced to give up their mothers because the alienating dad allowed the new wife, the “new mother” to brainwash the child into believing their biological mother should be erased from their lives. In the boy’s family, he still has a younger brother at home under this evil domination.This hidden abuse is a crime against humanity and these children pay the price. Our hearts grieve for all these children and the mothers who have lost their children and we pray God sends his holy angels into their lives to protect them and bring them out and they can begin to heal. Thank you kids, for sharing your stories. I’m sure you have helped a lot of other kids and grieving mothers, grandmothers and aunts, uncles and cousins. Parental alienation hurts the whole family.

Leave a Reply

